Skip to main content


Culture, Tourism, Europe and External Affairs Committee

Thursday 04 March 2021 8:45 AM


1. EU trade and co-operation agreement: The Committee will take evidence from-
Stephen Phillips, Partner, CMS;
Professor Andrea Nolan, Principal, Edinburgh Napier University and Convener, Universities Scotland International Committee;
William Bain, Trade Policy Adviser, British Retail Consortium;
and then from—
Michael Russell, Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, Europe and External Affairs, David Barnes, Deputy Director, EU Exit Strategy and Negotiations, Justin McKenzie Smith, Deputy Director, EU Exit and Economy, Directorate for International Trade and Investment, and Lewis Hedge, Head of Regulatory Cooperation and Cross-Border Trade, Scottish Government.

2. Consideration of evidence (in private): The Committee will consider the evidence heard earlier in the meeting.

3. Correspondence (in private): The Committee will consider draft correspondence.

To share or download a clip: Set the start of the clip by seeking the video, then click Set start point. Repeat for the End point.



A link to your download will be sent to the email address provided. Download links will be active for 24 hours.


Latest meetings: Culture, Tourism, Europe and External Affairs Committee