Scottish Parliament TVTBh Pàrlamaid na h-Alba

skip to content

Health and Sport Committee

Today's Schedule

  • There are no public meetings scheduled at present

Scheduled times are subject to change

Health and Sport Committee

September 24, 2019 09:30


1. Primary Care Inquiry - Phase Two: The Committee will take evidence from-
Kim Hartley Kean, Head of the Royal College of Speech and Language Therapists' Scotland office, representing the Allied Health Professions Federation Scotland;
Sara Conroy, Professional Adviser, The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy;
Alison Keir, Policy Officer Scotland, Royal College of Occupational Therapists;
Joanna Instone, Head of External Affairs, British Dietetic Association;
and then from—
Theresa Fyffe, Director, Royal College of Nursing Scotland;
Dr David Chung, Vice President, Royal College of Emergency Medicine Scotland;
Clare Cable, Chief Executive and Nurse Director, The Queen's Nursing Institute Scotland;
Martin McKay, Registered Mental Health Nurse, UNISON Scotland.

2. EU Exit Statutory Notification: The Committee will consider a proposal by the Scottish Government to consent to the UK Government legislating using the powers under the Healthcare (European Economic Area and Switzerland Arrangements) Act 2019 in relation to the following UK statutory instrument proposals—
Healthcare (European Economic Area and Switzerland Arrangements) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019.

3. Primary Care Inquiry - Phase Two (in private): The Committee will consider the evidence heard earlier in the meeting.

4. Pre-Budget Scrutiny 2020-21 (in private): The Committee will consider a draft report on its Pre-Budget Scrutiny 2020-21.

5. Medicines Inquiry (in private): The Committee will consider its approach to the inquiry.

6. Health Hazards in the Healthcare Environment (in private): The Committee will consider a draft response to the Cabinet Secretary for Health and Sport's letter of 11 September 2019 regarding the Royal Hospital for Children and Young People.

Proposed future business

For further information, contact the Clerk to the Committee, DavidCullum on 0131 348 5210 or by email [email protected]