Skip to main content


Net Zero, Energy and Transport Committee

Tuesday 26 March 2024 9:00 AM


1. Decision on taking business in private: The Committee will decide whether to take items 4, 5, 6 and 7 in private. 2. Natural capital finance: The Committee will take evidence from— Stuart Greenwood, Partner, Rural Property and Business, Shepherd and Wedderburn LLP; Olly Hughes, Managing Director, Forestry, Gresham House; Joel Paterson, Head of Natural Capital, Scotland, Strutt & Parker; Stephen Young, Director of Policy, Scottish Land and Estates; and then from— Dr Naomi Beingessner, Social Researcher in Transformative Land Management, The James Hutton Institute; Dr Lydia Cole, Lecturer, University of St Andrews; Dr Josh Doble, Policy Manager, Community Land Scotland; Jo Pike, Deputy Chair, Scottish Forum on Natural Capital and Chief Executive, Scottish Wildlife Trust. 3. UK subordinate legislation: The Committee will consider a proposal by the Scottish Government to consent to the UK Government legislating in a devolved area as set out in the following UK statutory instrument proposal— The Green Gas Support Scheme Regulations 2021 4. Natural capital finance: The Committee will consider the evidence it heard earlier under agenda item 2. 5. Automated Vehicles Bill (UK Parliament legislation): The Committee will consider a draft report on legislative consent memorandum LCM-S6-42 and supplementary legislative consent memorandum LCM-S6-42a. 6. Proposed national outcomes: The Committee will consider correspondence from the Convener of the Finance and Public Administration Committee in relation to parliamentary scrutiny of the proposed national outcomes. 7. Land Reform (Scotland) Bill: The Committee will consider a draft call for views.

To share or download a clip: Set the start of the clip by seeking the video, then click Set start point. Repeat for the End point.



A link to your download will be sent to the email address provided. Download links will be active for 24 hours.


Latest meetings: Net Zero, Energy and Transport Committee