Skip to main content


Scottish Government Debate: Reappointment of Scottish Land Commissioners

Wednesday 01 December 2021 5:07 PM


That the Parliament notes the Net Zero, Energy and Transport Committee’s consideration of the reappointment of four commissioners to the Scottish Land Commission at its meeting on 16 November 2021; welcomes the Committee’s recommendation that the Parliament approves the reappointment to the Scottish Land Commission of Andrew Thin, as Commissioner for an additional two year term and selected as Chair for an additional two year term, and of Dr Bob McIntosh, Tenant Farming Commissioner, Dr Sally Reynolds, Commissioner, and Lorne MacLeod, Commissioner, for additional three year terms, and approves the reappointments as required by section 10 of the Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2016.

To share or download a clip: Set the start of the clip by seeking the video, then click Set start point. Repeat for the End point.



A link to your download will be sent to the email address provided. Download links will be active for 24 hours.


Latest meetings: Debates