Skip to main content


Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee

Tuesday 28 May 2019 8:00 AM


1. Climate Change (Emissions Reduction Targets) (Scotland) Bill: The Committee will take evidence from—
Jim Skea, Chair, Just Transition Commission;
Dr Rachel Howell, Lecturer in Sustainable Development, School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh;
Jim Densham, Senior Land Use Policy Officer, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds on behalf of Scottish Environment LINK;
Clive Mitchell, Outcome Manager for People and Places, Scottish Natural Heritage;
Professor Tahseen Jafry, Director, Centre for Climate Justice;
Ben Wilson, Policy Officer, SCIAF;
Professor David Reay, University of Edinburgh;
Dr Mark Winskel, Policy Director, ClimateXChange;
and then from—
Andrew Midgley, Environment and Land Use Manager, NFUS;
Elizabeth Leighton, Director, Existing Homes Alliance Scotland;
Angus McCrone, Chief Editor, Bloomberg New Energy Finance;
Andy McDonald, Director, Energy and Low Carbon Technologies, Scottish Enterprise;
Dr Diana Casey, Senior Advisor, Energy and Climate Change, Mineral Products Association;
Jess Pepper, Enterprise Manager, Transform Scotland;
Morag Watson, Director of Policy, Scottish Renewables;
Professor Colin Campbell, SEFARI Directors’ Executive Committee;
Will Webster, Energy Policy Manager, Oil and Gas UK;
Margaret Simpson, Head of Policy for Scotland and Northern England, Freight Transport Association.

2. Climate Change (Emissions Reduction Targets) (Scotland) Bill (in private): The Committee will consider the evidence heard earlier in the meeting.

To share or download a clip: Set the start of the clip by seeking the video, then click Set start point. Repeat for the End point.



A link to your download will be sent to the email address provided. Download links will be active for 24 hours.


Latest meetings: Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee