Scottish Parliament TVTBh Pàrlamaid na h-Alba

skip to content

Justice Committee

Justice Committee

November 10, 2020 09:30


1. Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill: The Committee will take evidence on the Bill at Stage 1 from—
John McLellan, Director, Scottish Newspaper Society;
Lisa Clark, Project Manager, Scottish PEN;
Fraser Sutherland, Chief Executive, Humanist Society Scotland;
David Greig, Artistic Director, The Lyceum Theatre, Edinburgh;
and then from—
Anthony Horan, Director, Catholic Parliamentary Office of the Bishops’ Conference of Scotland;
David Bradwell, Associate Secretary (Global Justice and Public Witness), Faith Impact Forum, Church of Scotland;
Kieran Turner, Public Policy Officer, Scotland, Evangelical Alliance;
Rev. Stephen Allison, Minister & Assistant Clerk to the General Assembly, Free Church of Scotland;
Ravi Ladwa, Hindu Forum of Britain (Scotland Chapter);
Isobel Ingham-Barrow, Head of Policy, Muslim Engagement and Development (MEND);
Neil Barber, spokesperson for Scotland, National Secular Society;
Hardeep Singh, Deputy Director, Network of Sikh Organisations;
Ephraim Borowski, Director, Scottish Council of Jewish Communities.

2. Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill (in private): The Committee will review the evidence heard earlier in the meeting.